The Rome Area Council for the Arts (RACA) is a 501(c) 3 non-profit community arts organization that was founded in 1976.

RACA’s Mission is to enrich the Greater Rome Community through the unifying and compelling power of the arts.

RACA fulfills its Mission by providing advocacy for area artists and arts organizations and by supporting a dynamic community-based arts environment through arts programming, education, promotion, and community outreach.

For more about RACA Programs, click here.

Rome Area Council for the Arts Board of Directors

Luke Chaffin, President
JF Steele, Vice President 
Laurie Hubbard, Secretary
Beth Pollard, Treasurer
Emily Hjort, Past President
Anthony Barba
Tim Brown
Kevin Dillmon
David Dorhrmann
Frances Edwards
Hunter Edwards
Randy Eidson
Gin Gunther
Chris Kerr
E. Wright Ledbetter
Kelly Moore
Robert Noble
Kathy Piller
Ann Pullen
Layton Roberts
Cristie Smith 
Nancy Smith
Angie Stegall
Kikki Tucker
Megan Watters

Mandy Maloney, Executive Director
Jennie McDonald, Administrative Assistant

Rome Area Council for the Arts
“Celebrating Our Community Through The Arts”